Listen Live
HomeNewsTwo candidates for County Division 8 byelection

Two candidates for County Division 8 byelection

There are two people in the running to replace Richard Harpe as a councillor for the County of Grande Prairie. Both Andre Harpe and Karen Rosvold have put their names forward for the Division 8 byelection, which is set for May 2nd.

Harpe farms canola and malt barley near Valhalla Centre and is a board member for the Northern Alberta Development Council. He has been on several governance boards and is considered an avid volunteer with experience in both agriculture and the oilfield.

The same can be said for Rosvold, who has volunteered with many organizations. She is the chair of the Suicide Prevention Resources Centre and the Beaverlodge and District Rural Crime Watch, and is the secretary/treasurer for Valhalla Charter Public School.

The nominations will be official at noon Tuesday. Advanced polls will be held from 10 a.m. to 2 p.m. April 23rd at the La Glace Arena. Voting on May 2nd will happen from 10 a.m. to 8 p.m. at the County Administration Building, the La Glace Arena and the Valhalla Viking Centre.

- Advertisment -
- Advertisment -
- Advertisement -

Continue Reading