Listen Live
HomeNewsCatholic school division names Edwin Parr award nominee

Catholic school division names Edwin Parr award nominee

Another local school district has named their nominee for the Edwin ParrTeaching Excellence award. Grande Prairie Catholic school division has picked Stephanie Aitken from St Thomas More school in Fairview as their nominee. Aitken is in her first year of teaching, serving as science and foods instructor at the school. She was recognized for her upbeat and enthusiastic attitude, and for how well she interacts with her students. School board officials say Aitken is always encouraging and challenging both herself and her students to always be their best. The Edwin Parr award recognizes outstanding first year teachers in Alberta. The provincial winner will be announced in the fall.

- Advertisment -
- Advertisment -
- Advertisement -

Continue Reading