Listen Live
HomeNewsModified NPHL playoffs start January 30th

Modified NPHL playoffs start January 30th

With only three teams left in the North Peace Hockey League’s West Division, all three will be headed to the playoffs. The Grande Prairie Athletics, Fort St. John Flyers and Dawson Creek Canucks will play a 12 game round-robin in the same time it will take the East Division to hold its quarter-finals and semi-finals.

If after their eight games, there is a tie, the team with the best record in the regular season will get home ice advantage in a one game, sudden death final. A three-way tie will mean two games: one between second and third place, and the winner against the first place.

Despite the High Prairie Regals and Manning Comets returning to the NPHL this season, the league dropped back down to seven teams when the Spirit River Rangers announced they were taking a one year leave of absence and the Valleyview Jets folded due to a lack of players.

The West Division finals will start January 30th and will wrap once a team clinches a spot in the league final. That will start Saturday, March 3 at the home of the West Division champion. The East Division playoffs also start January 30th.

- Advertisment -
- Advertisment -
- Advertisement -

Continue Reading