A few new names will be joining the ranks of Peace Wapiti Public School Division trustees, this after Martine Piebiak was voted in by the public as trustee for Ward 1 on Monday.

Unofficial results released by the division show Piebiak picked up 374 votes, defeating incumbent trustee, and former Board Chair Kari Sheers. Ward 5 incumbent Wendy Kelm will serve another term representing Grande Prairie West and Wembley after receiving 311 votes, with Ward 7 incumbent Stefanie Clarke also returning as a trustee after picking up 369 votes on Monday.

The elected officials will join newly acclaimed trustees election, Blaine Riding, Dwayne Speager, and Mildred Turner, as well as acclaimed incumbents Lori Grant, Dale Crane, and Dana McIntosh.