Listen Live
HomeNewsPWPSD names six new principals for 2019/2020 school year

PWPSD names six new principals for 2019/2020 school year

Grande Prairie and area students will be welcomed back to Peace Wapiti Public Schools by some new faces this year. The division has announced the hiring of six principals and three assistant principals for the 2019/2020 school year.

Rob Robinson- Principal of Helen E. Taylor School
Robinson was acting principal at Helen E. Taylor last school year. He started with the division in  2009 when became a teacher at Sexsmith Secondary School.

Erika Walsh- Principal of Wembley Elementary School
Walsh’s career started in 2007 in Rainbow Lake with the Fort Vermillion School Division (FVSD) where she served as Vice Principal, Literacy Lead, and Grades 1, 3 and 6 teacher. She joined PWPSD in 2017.

Darren Robertson- Principal of Teepee Creek School
Robertson has numerous years of experience as an assistant and acting principal during his 19-year teaching career holding the roles at both Hythe Regional School and Helen E. Taylor School before this.

- Advertisement -

Randy Carlstad- Principal of Hutterite Colony Schools
Carlstad will oversee all education services at PWPSD’s nine Hutterite Colony schools. He also taught for four years at Bonanza School before becoming the principal for the last eight years.

Heidi Hargreaves- Principal of La Glace School
Hargreaves brings eight years of teaching experience to her new role, joining the division in 2010 as a teacher at Beaverlodge Regional High School.

Sarah Koning- Acting Principal of Eaglesham School
Koning joined PWPSD in 2007 as a junior and senior high science and math teacher at Eaglesham School.

Randy Nagel- Assistant Principal at Peace Wapiti Academy
Jennifer Thompson- Assistant Principal at Sexsmith Secondary School
Holly Gould- Assistant Principal at Hythe Regional School

- Advertisment -
- Advertisment -
- Advertisement -

Continue Reading