Nearly half of the Wildrose Party’s remaining MLA’s are reportedly planning to cross the floor of the Alberta legislature to join the governing tories, including party leader Danielle Smith.

Other MLA’s considering making the move include Blake Pederson, Jeff Wilson, Gary Bikman, Jason Hale, and House Leader Rob Anderson.

Currently there are only 14 members of the caucus, which met Tuesday to discuss the floor.

Wildrose Party Vice President of Fundraising Jeff Callaway is disappointed by the news of the possible defection, but says he doesn’t think this is the end of the party, and hopes enough members stick around to maintain their status as the official opposition.