Listen Live
HomeNewsNew councillors get big support in Sexsmith

New councillors get big support in Sexsmith

Two newcomers have been elected to Sexsmith town council. Kate Potter led all candidates with 343 votes, while Ian Penner came in third with 280.

Rounding out council this term are four incumbents: Clinton Froehlick, who received the second highest amount of votes at 311, Bruce Black (231), Jonathan Siggelkow (224), and Isak Skjaveland (217). The only incumbent not voted back in was Richard Sakundiak, who received the least amount of votes at 148.

The councillors join Mayor Claude Lagace, who was acclaimed. The election results are still unofficial.

Sexsmith residents were also asked to vote on whether the last remaining grain elevator in downtown Sexsmith should be preserved with the use of taxpayer funds. The results of the poll have not yet been released.

- Advertisment -
- Advertisment -
- Advertisement -

Continue Reading