Listen Live
HomeNewsKaren Rosvold elected in County's Division 8 byelection

Karen Rosvold elected in County’s Division 8 byelection

Karen Rosvold is the County’s new representative for Division 8. She was elected with 371 votes, beating Andre Harpe’s 115.

In total, 486 out of roughly 1,600 eligible voters from the La Glace and Valhalla area made it to the polls on April 23rd and May 2nd. That makes for a voter turnout of 30 per cent.

The results are still unofficial. The official results will be released on Friday, May 6th and Rosvold will be sworn in at the May 9th Council meeting.

Her term will run until the next Alberta municipal general election which is scheduled to take place in October 2017. She replaces Richard Harpe who served on County council for nearly 30 years.

- Advertisment -
- Advertisment -
- Advertisement -

Continue Reading