Listen Live
HomeNewsVoters head to the polls Monday for 2021 Municipal Election

Voters head to the polls Monday for 2021 Municipal Election

- Advertisement -

October 18th is election day in the Grande Prairie region and across the province. Polls will be open from 10 a.m. to 8 p.m.

Voters in the City of Grande Prairie can find their voting station by using an interactive map.

Voters in the County of Grande Prairie will have one polling station per division. Even if the council race in a division has been acclaimed, voters are still encouraged to vote for the Senate election, as well provincial referendum and school board trustee elections. The County of Grande Prairie poll stations are located in the following areas:

Division 1: Bezanson Memorial Hall
Evergreen Park

Division 2: Grande Prairie Alliance Church
Sexsmith Civic Centre

Division 3: Evergreen Park

- Advertisement -

Division 4: Evergreen Park
Philip J. Currie Dinosaur Museum

Division 5: Philip J. Currie Dinosaur Museum
Beaverlodge & District Senior Citizen’s Association, 301 – 10th Street, Beaverlodge

Division 6: Beaverlodge & District Senior Citizen’s Association
Hinton Trail Community Hall

Division 7: Hythe Legion
Demmitt Hall

Division 8: La Glace Arena
Hythe Legion
Sexsmith Civic Centre

Division 9: Sexsmith Civic Centre
Teepee Creek Hall

To vote in the municipal election, residents must be at least 18 years old, a Canadian citizen, a resident of the municipality they are voting in, and bring an accepted piece of ID which includes their current address, like a driver’s licence or an Alberta identification card.

- Advertisement -
- Advertisment -
- Advertisment -
- Advertisment -

Continue Reading