Listen Live
HomeNewsPeace River School Division names Edwin Parr nominee

Peace River School Division names Edwin Parr nominee

The Peace River School Division is the first to name its Edwin Parr Teacher Award nominee this year.

Saxon Butte, an educator at Grimshaw Jr. Sr. High has been recognized as an outstanding first year teacher.

In addition to the classes he teaches, Butte is also part of the Scientific Explorations, Drama and Robotics programs as part of the school’s flexible learning time.

He’s also involved in leadership groups and is on the Technology committee.

- Advertisement -

Principal Aleeta Ploc calls him a fantastic teacher with great relationships with both students and staff.

His students say the fun way he teaches helps them understand, and he makes sure to pay individual attention to students.

Butte will be recognized locally and at a zone luncheon in the fall.

- Advertisment -
- Advertisment -
- Advertisement -

Continue Reading