Listen Live
HomeNewsMayerthorpe remembers slain Mounties

Mayerthorpe remembers slain Mounties

The town of Mayerthorpe will mark the 10th anniversary of the fatal shooting of four RCMP officers today.

Constables Anthony Gordon, Leo Johnston, Brock Myrol, and Peter Shiemann were gunned down by Roszko on March 3, 2005 during the investigation of a marijuana grow-op on a rural property

The shooting remains the worst one-day loss of life in RCMP history.

A candle light vigil will be held this evening at 6:30 at the Fallen Four Memorial Park in Mayerthorpe.


Image via

- Advertisment -
- Advertisment -
- Advertisement -

Continue Reading