The AJHL has announced the winners of its league awards.

Canmore Eagles defenceman Trey Phillips is a double winner, claiming league MVP and top defenceman honours.

Fort McMurray netminder Tanner Jaillet was named top goalie, while rookie of the year honours went to Chris Gerrie of Olds.

Jason McKee of Spruce Grove was named the league’s coach of the year.

For more details on the players and awards, click here.