Nine Wildrose MLAs rumoured to be moving to Progressive Conservatives have been officially adopted by the party.

They include leader Danielle Smith, Rob Anderson, Gary Bikman, Rod Fox, Jason Hale, Bruce McAllister, Blake Pedersen, Bruce Rowe, and Jeff Wilson.

The caucuses have agreed to unite under aligned values and principles and Smith has resigned as Wildrose leader.

That leaves the party with five MLAS, while the Liberals have five, the NDP four, and one independent.