Listen Live
HomeUncategorizedGrande Prairie Storm hand out year-end awards

Grande Prairie Storm hand out year-end awards

The Grande Prairie Storm recently handed out their end of season awards with Zachary Okabe walking away the big winner. The speedy winger was named both top forward and MVP of the season.

He finished with 31 goals and 58 points on the year. For a full list of winners head to our website.

Connor Blake took home the community involvement award, and Alex Nordstrom was named top rookie.

Other award winners include:

Unsung Hero Award: Nathanial Bierd
Playoff Performer: Xavier Pouliot
Most Dedicated: Connor Blake
Most Improved: Bryce Osepchuk
Hustler Award: Jackson Wozniak
Top Two-Way Forward: Vincent Milot-Ouellet
Top Defenceman: Tyrell Boucher
Brian Nash Scholarship: Zach Webb

- Advertisment -
- Advertisment -
- Advertisement -

Continue Reading