Listen Live
HomeNewsProvincial election called for April 16th

Provincial election called for April 16th

- Advertisement -

Grande Prairie voters will soon be heading to the polls as the election is now four weeks away.

NDP leader Rachel Notley said at a press conference this morning, “Our cabinet has approved an order in council and it was signed this morning by the Lieutenant Governor. I’m pleased to announce that Albertans will go to the polls on April 16th.”

Some ridings in the Peace Country have been remapped for 2019. All candidates who have entered the race for the election are listed below.

Grande Prairie (No Incumbent)

Alberta Party: Grant Berg
NDP: Todd Russel
United Conservative Party: Tracy Allard

Grande Prairie-Wapiti (No Incumbent)

- Advertisement -

Alberta Party: Jason Jones
NDP: Shannon Dunfield
UCP: Travis Toews
Independent: Terry Dueck

Central Peace-Notley

NDP: Marg McCuaig Boyd – Incumbent (Dunvegan-Central Peace-Notley)
UCP: Todd Loewen – Incumbent (Grande Prairie-Smoky)

Peace River:
AP: Dakota House
NDP: Debbie Jabbour (Incumbent)
UCP: Daniel Williams

Advanced polling will run from April 9th-13th.

- Advertisement -
- Advertisment -
- Advertisment -
- Advertisment -

Continue Reading