Listen Live
HomeNewsIncumbents successful in PWSD trustee election

Incumbents successful in PWSD trustee election

The incumbent candidates have been re-elected to the Peace Wapiti School Division board of trustees. Wendy Kelm will again serve as Ward 5 trustee for Grande Prairie West and Wembley and Stefanie Clarke will return as Ward 7 trustee for Grande Prairie East and Grovedale.

Kelm received 74 per cent of the vote against Cameron Donald. Clarke took 45 per cent of the vote, which was against Stephanie Zee Fehler and Lynda Miller.

All other trustees were acclaimed, including Kari Scheers in Ward 1, Sharilyn Anderson in Ward 2, Lori Grant in Ward 3, Kim Moodie in Ward 4, Dale Crane in Ward 6, Robert Knull in Ward 8, and Dana McIntosh in Ward 9.

The results are still unofficial at this time. They’ll be finalized at noon on October 20th.

- Advertisment -
- Advertisment -
- Advertisement -

Continue Reading