Listen Live
HomeNewsCatholic school board still looking for Ward 3 trustee

Catholic school board still looking for Ward 3 trustee

An election will be needed to pick the five Ward 1 trustees of the next Grande Prairie and District Catholic Schools board. Unofficially, 10 candidates have put their names forward to represent Grande Prairie, Beaverlodge, and Sexsmith, including incumbents Alyeska Silvester-Degan and Michael Ouelette.

Up against them will be Stacey Twerdochlib, Keith Redl, Michelle Boisvert, Daniel Jodoin, Jennifer Adams-Hessel, Michael Popek, Jason Gunther, and Tina McLean. Incumbents Eldon Wyant, DJ Golden, and Ralph Wohlegemuth aren’t on the list.

In Ward 2 (Spirit River), incumbent Jamie Schoorlemmer was the only candidate to step up and will be acclaimed to the trustee position. No one came forward for Ward 3 (Fairview), including incumbent Jody Fingerhut, but it’s not too late. Anyone who lives in the area and is eligible can still get an information package from the Catholic Education Centre downtown.

Nominations will be accepted at Grande Prairie City Hall every day from 10 a.m. to noon starting September 19th. They’ll be accepted until Saturday, September 23rd unless a form is received earlier.

- Advertisment -
- Advertisment -
- Advertisement -

Continue Reading