Listen Live
HomeNewsPassionate Heart Awards highlight community members

Passionate Heart Awards highlight community members

A group of people were recognized yesterday with Passionate Heart Awards for work they do for social services in the region. The City, County and other towns around the region are sponsored by Family Community Support Services for the luncheon.

The HIV North Outreach Team and St Patrick Catholic School Grande Prairie Staff were recognized with an exceptional team award. County FCSS Director Kathleen Turner says the day is about connecting with those who work hard in the community and demonstrate extraordinary compassion.

Connie Miller of PACE Grande Prairie received the Chris Henderson Lifetime Service Award this year. Next Step’s Margo Whyte, Beaverlodge Elementary’s Andrew Lojczyc and Lisa Cage, Alberta Health Services’ Tracy Kosik, and Canadian Mental Health Association’s Wanda Burt received an Exceptional Service Award.

Arcand Accounting Beaverlodge received the Passionate Heart Business Award.

- Advertisment -
- Advertisment -
- Advertisement -

Continue Reading