Listen Live
HomeNewsFour names on Wembley byelection ballot

Four names on Wembley byelection ballot

Four people have put their names forward to fill two open spots on Wembley’s town council.

Councillor Tara Jones recently moved outside of the jurisdiction, and Jon Anaka resigned. Anaka had been on council since the 2013 election, and Jones was added after 2010. The next municipal election is scheduled for October 2017.

The candidates for the byelection will be Derek D’Albertanson, Sean David McCallum, Andrew Southern, and Anna Underwood. Voting day is Thursday, December 8th, but an advance poll will be held on Saturday, December 3 at the Wembley Town Office. Voters will need ID.

- Advertisment -
- Advertisment -
- Advertisement -

Continue Reading