Listen Live
HomeNewsLineup announced for Street Performers Festival

Lineup announced for Street Performers Festival

The Grande Prairie International Street Performers Festival lineup has been announced for 2016. Downtown Grande Prairie will be the stage for 22 performers from as far away as Australia and Israel. Local artists include Spirelle also known as Marcia Tofer and Mandi the Clown who is also known as Amanda Syryda.

Louise Clarke, Nick Nickolas, Bendy Em, and Mr. Spin hail from Australia. Edmonton artists include Aytahn, Pretzel, P’Wan, Simon Glassman, Something Fishy, and Phileas Fish. Cindy Lou is from Whitecourt. Miyako is from Japan via Sylvan Lake and Cirque No Problem is from Israel. Chairman Jim will be travelling from BC while Jonathan Burns will be coming up from the United States. Mike Wood is coming over from Toronto and Rick Kunst also comes from Ontario.

The 16th annual event will take place from July 22nd to the 24th.

- Advertisment -
- Advertisment -
- Advertisement -

Continue Reading