Listen Live
HomeNewsOutstanding members of the social services community recognized

Outstanding members of the social services community recognized

People in the region were recognized last week for their outstanding work in the social services at a luncheon. The 10th Annual Passionate Heart Awards were given out in four category areas.

The awards are sponsored by the Family Community Support Services in the City of Grande Prairie, County of Grande Prairie, Sexsmith, Wembley, Beaverlodge, and Hythe. Each award is handcrafted by local artist Weny Olsen-Lepchuk and are meant to showcase the positive difference each person makes in the community.

The winners are below:

Passionate Heart Exceptional Service Award:

1. Leanne Germann – St. John Bosco South, Grande Prairie and District Catholic Schools

2. Jen Duperron Trydal – Northwest FASD Network

- Advertisement -

3. Gabrielle Boulet Frattini- County of Grande Prairie FCSS

4. Jared Gossen – The Saint Lawrence Centre

5. Jo-Anne Merryless- Accredited Supportive Living Services

Passionate Heart Exceptional Team Award:

Big Brothers Big Sisters of Grande Prairie and Area:

1. Amy Mohr

2. Denine Rodger

3. Kailee Kirkland

4. Timothy Hines

Peace Wapiti School Division # 76 Inclusive Education Learning Coaches:

1. Karen Chrenek

2. Cynthia Gauthier

3. Deb Reynolds

4. Kathy Mykyte

5. Penny Calvert

6. Rochelle Dempsey

7. Rowena Stewart

8. Kaila Villiger

9. Liz Linfield

10. Tatum Doris

11. Heather Putio

12. Mark Davidson

Passionate Heart Business Award:

Royal Le Page

1. Angie Peters

2. Corrie Sams

3. Brenna Morissette

4. Chelsea Trepanier

5. Rosemarie Schwaiger

6. Allison Neill

7. Janine Morgan

8. Paul Rolfe

9. Ryan Dixon

10. Axel Lake

11. Lynn Thomas

12. Samantha Giese

13. Diane Tomszak

The Chris Henderson Lifetime Service Award:

Heather King –Northwest Alberta Child and Family Services

- Advertisment -
- Advertisment -
- Advertisement -

Continue Reading